default logo

Borat After Movie Film Breaks Record With Oscar Nomination

Next Borat movie: Paying a stupendous bribe to the US regime for the benefit of the once-glorious nation of Kazakhstan (UK / US, 2020) broke the record for longest title for an Oscar nominated film with 110 amazing characters.

The film, called for short Borat Post Moviefilm, was nominated for two Oscars on March 15, 2020; Best Supporting Actress and Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay).

The film is the sequel to Borat: America’s Cultural Learnings for the Benefit of the Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan, a satirical mock documentary that follows Kazakh journalist Borat Sagdiyev, a character created and played by Sacha Baron Cohen (UK).

Borat Post Moviefilm sees the introduction of a new character, Tutar Sagdiyev, daughter of Borat, played by Maria Bakalova (Bulgaria) on her international debut.

Bakalova’s portrayal of Tutar earned her the nomination for Best Supporting Actress.

Wow wa we waa! Thanks to the @ The Academy for this honor! I really can’t believe it – hearing my name in the company of these remarkable women and their breathtaking performances is a dream come true! I am so grateful to @SachaBaronCohen and my family #BoratSubsequentMoviefilm

The Oscar for best screenplay (adapted screenplay) is to be won for the Borat Post Moviefilm writing team: screenplay by Sacha Baron Cohen & Anthony Hines & Dan Swimer & Peter Baynham & Erica Rivinoja & Dan Mazer & Jena Friedman & Lee Kern; Story by Sacha Baron Cohen & Anthony Hines & Dan Swimer & Nina Pedrad.

Sacha Baron Cohen is also nominated for Best Supporting Actor for his portrayal of Abbie Hoffman in The Chicago 7 Trial (2020).

The former record holder longest title for an Oscar nominated film was These Gorgeous Men in Their Flying Machines or How I flew from London to Paris in 25 hours 11 minutes (United Kingdom, 1965) with 85 characters.

It was nominated for an Oscar, Best Screenwriting and Screenplay – Written Directly For The Screen at the ceremony in Santa Monica, California, United States on April 18, 1966, but did not win the award.

Source link